276°
Posted 20 hours ago

How to Make Friends with the Dark

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Paedyn Gray witnessed the king kill her father five years ago, and she’s been thieving and sleeping rough ever since, all while faking Psychic abilities. make me want to kneel on the floor and sob with abandon which I actually did-the sobbing, not the kneeling.

There were only two of them, so without the other parent, Tiger became the property of state, and not only does she grive her mother, but her life also completely changed. We see some of the things that are working good in this system and also some aspects that are very brutal aswell.I also can suffer from repetitive thoughts, but that doesn't mean I didn't find it frustrating at times and all I could think was "let's get a move on. Some things in the end chapters had me almost outright bawling in the breakroom and smiling a little at one particular happening. We didnt need the ranch scene, especially since it did very little to show her mother’s love of horses. Illogical leaps and inconsistent characterizations abound, with lighthearted romantic interludes juxtaposed against genocide, child abuse, and sadism. The next part of the book is watching Tiger go from home to home while in the middle of mourning a mother she loved dearly, but barely knew.

We have 11 read-alikes for How to Make Friends with the Dark, but non-members are limited to two results. It never goes away because when you lose someone you lose some parts of yourselves and you turn into a different person. Christie posted: “I started reading Kathleen Glasgow’s YA novel How to > Make Friends with the Dark at school last week…and then all hell broke > loose.Biography: Kathleen Glasgow is the author of the internationally bestselling novels Girl in Pieces, How to Make Friends with the Dark, and You'd Be Home Now. I love the way Kathleen Glasgow uses words to create scenarios, situations, charakters, feelings and a whole world.

She has always been around every single time I’ve left this house, left the country and she was there every single time I came back, happy. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice. since i barely heard anyone talk about the novel either, i also pretty much had no expectations and that was ideal, to be quite honest.

it was heartfelt, real and powerful, but i felt no connection to the characters and i just wasn’t interested in the story; i had no desire to continue. A lot of stuff happens and its important and I think delving into it more and exploring the consequences of people's choices would have turned this into a 5 star read for me. Kathleen Glasgow's novel How to Make Friends with the Dark beautifully explores the complexity, the isolation, the raw pain you feel when someone you love dies.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment